Live coverage: 2012 AFL All-Australian team

With every new season the prestige attached to being selected in the AFL All-Australian team increases. All-time greats Wayne Carey and Nathan Buckley can boast selection seven times each but they don’t hold the individual record. That honour belongs to Robert Harvey and Mark Ricciuto with eight jumpers each.
Nanjing Night Net

In 2012 you can reasonably expect a couple of first timers to earn selection. But who will they be? Rohan Connolly has already nominated his team of the season. Somewhat controversially he has left out Richmond spearhead Jack Riewoldt, preferring Tom Hawkins, Matthew Pavlich and Lance Franklin in the forward line.

However, Pavlich today let the cat out of the bag about his non-selection, revealing he hadn’t been invited to the All-Australian function.

Follow our live coverage from 8.15pm AEST to see this year’s team as it is named. As always, selection controversies are bound to arise.

This story Administrator ready to work first appeared on Nanjing Night Net.

Categories: 南京夜网